Home Slider Jet News

Jets Team Awards

New York Jets

Rex Ryan announced several team awards yesterday.

Dennis Byrd Award for Most Inspirational Player went to Demario Davis (voted by teammates).

Kyle Wilson won the Marty Lyons Award for community service.

Tommy Bohanon won the Bill Hampton Award, and that’s for a rookie that acts like a professional in the locker room. That was by the equipment staff.

Isaiah Trufant won the Ed Block Courage Award, voted by teammates.

Kyle Clifton Good Guy Award went to Nick Folk.

Team Most Valuable Player, voted by teammates, was Muhammad Wilkerson.

The media also made a selection:

This Article Was Written By Phil Sullivan

Phil Sullivan

I started JetNation in 2005 and have been a New York Jets season ticket holder since graduating from high school. My dream is to see the New York Jets win the Super Bowl. Until then, I will be right here on JetNation writing, dreaming and talking NY Jets football.


NY Jets Videos