Home Slider Jet News

Brandon Marshall Earns Jets Team MVP Award

By Glenn Naughton


The New York Jets today announced that the Curtis Martin Award, given to the team’s most valuable player, went to first-year Jets wide receiver Brandon Marshall.

Additional winners included linebacker David Harris who received the Dennis Byrd award which is given to the team’s most inspirational player, and quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick picked up the Ed Block Award for being voted the team’s most courageous player.

Click here for a complete list of this years Jets team award winners.

This Article Was Written By Glenn Naughton

Glenn Naughton

Glenn was Born in the Bronx, New York and has followed the Jets religiously despite being stationed in several different countries and time zones around the world. He now resides in England and has been a JetNation member since 2005. Glenn will bleed green with the rest of us through the highs and lows.

%d bloggers like this: